2013 Panini-Triple Play

Posted on

While out with my girls at our local Dollar Tree store, I stumbled across a rack containing a variety of sports cards, mostly Panini. With each pack going for a measly buck, I decided to give these 2013 Panini Triple Play cards a try. Now, the last time I bought a pack of baseball cards was probably in ’08,so even though I knew these were low end product, the prospect of opening a pack of baseball cards again after all these years had me feeling a bit giddy. I only bought two packs as I wasn’t quite sure of what I was getting myself into. Upon opening the first pack, I was quite surprised. Not to mention the fact that I’m a Met fan and two cards into it  was an All-Star David Wright insert! Each pack consists of 7 cards-5 base and 2 inserts. I’m a huge fan of artwork  on  baseball cards ever since the days of Donruss Diamond Kings, so these are right up my alley. There are only 100 base cards to collect and these would look awesome in a binder. I can’t say that I’m back into collecting 100%,but seeing as how I make  occasional stops at Dollar Tree, a pack or two of Panini Triple Play may be included in future shopping lists.

RSCN9174

RSCN9176

RSCN9180

RSCN9182

I love the wood border and the lack of an MLB license doesn’t bug me much.These  are great looking cards!

RSCN9184

RSCN9186

RSCN9190

RSCN9194

RSCN9196

RSCN9198

RSCN9200

RSCN9202

 

Leave a Reply

