I Was Hooked!

Posted on

I collected a lot of things as a kid.From action figures to baseball cards until i ultimately grew out of both.Baseball always stuck with me,though,and would continue to do so through my teenage years up until now.In ’06-’07 my Mets were playing decent ball and a certain baseball card brand would spike my interest in collecting again.Topps Turkey Red debuted in ’05 i believe,but i didn’t get hooked until the second release in ’06.The cards are more like miniature pieces of art,printed on canvas-like cardboard.While i’m not collecting cards these days,it’s easy to see why Topps Turkey Red got me back into the hobby back in ’06.

RSCN9234

RSCN9236

Leave a Reply

